You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Magical Dilemma of Adapting To and From Games, Movies and Books

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Oh wow! Now I am following you! :D

I am kind of a frustrated writer so I'm sure I will learn a lot from your posts like this one.

What you mentioned are some of the things why I love movie or TV versions more than some books or books more than movie/TV adaptation.

Usually if I've read the book I won't watch the movie, except for Harry Potter. If I've watched something I don't read the books (except for The Devil Wears Prada). I guess it just really depends on the interest level if we go from one medium to the other.

Sort:  

Awesome! And now I am following you. haha.

Why are you a frustrated writer? What is wrong? Maybe I can cover it in another post. I am sure many feel the way you do.

Well I can't seem to finish a story because if the inspiration is gone then somehow I feel anything I write after that sucks. 😂

Or I write something and then it gets corrupted or something so all those wonderful story continuation is gone forever.

I used to write without an outline and just write whatever comes to mind.

I am a very structured person. I can't write without an outline. I mean, I can. But the story will end up going nowhere. So it's best that I rather plan it out. Once it is planned, I find it easier to just write.

Yeah that's true. When I freewrite I just get lost and it goes unfinished. haha. But I like it somehow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86