You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The story of the strange shoemaker

in #writing5 years ago

Funny how comments expose the limits of the commentatot. Too long...good lord, it was not long enough. That is how I always feel about stories I enjoy - and I spend a large portion of my days reading...

Sort:  

Thank you for discovering and liking my stories. :)

I had stopped commenting because I thought you might not be returning. Since you do put in a rare appearance, I just might post a few more comments.

In general, I like your imagination and I look forward each time to find out what you will have thought of. However, you do not favour adding human interest and there is hardly any dialogue. Why don't you partner with someone who enjoys writing about people? Many great authors have partnered, so it is not something anyone would frown upon.

I seem to recall you mentioning a book...is it close to publication?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 68319.29
ETH 3558.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19