You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chapter Closed - Time to Start a New One

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

I sort of know what I want to say, but I'm not certain I'll find the right way to lay it out.

I was touched and empathised with all you spoke of. I can see that the woman you are now is forged and strong enough to survive. But you speak of demons and the dark. You have made them yours, you have adopted them, but they do not belong to you.

They belong to the little girl, from the first to the last time, who suffered and could not understand why her life was being turned into such a hell.

Have you seen how a granny comes to visit and she plays with the dolls of her granddaughter? I believe that within each of us is the child of every age, though only those times of crisis, of great pain or joy or love are real to us.

Talk to your younger self, tell her, look honey, we survived and WE punished him. Feel my love and how I wish I could come back in time to be with you, but at least we can now be together.

Why am I saying the above? Have you not found that you try to avoid thinking of those days, that when you do, it is the memories of 'her' pain, fear and crying that torment you? You have tried to suppress her. She now needs to be unconditionally accepted and loved at last, so that you can truly grow to love yourself.

Do it and you will find that by turning the spotlight of love on that little girl, the demons will be illuminated and you'll recognise what they are: the tears, the fears, the loss of believing you are loved. It is her cries that trouble you. You cannot banish them, Listen and be gentle and loving and she will finally merge within you, I know not how happy you and she will be, but at least, neither need be fearful and hurting any longer.

You have people who love you and it makes you happy - but the one, the most important is you. You must accept yourself and love who you are and all you have achieved (everyone has some failures, but not everyone has achievements).

My love to the precious little girl and my best wishes to you.

Sort:  

Wow @arthur.grafo I really can't thank you enough for such a beautiful response to my story. No one has ever put things to me that way but it makes so much sense. I've never thought of that little girl as a seperate entity but she really is. It's like two different lives. It's been a chore silencing her demons and then just dealing with them when that would no longer work. You've made me realize some things and you've given me a lot to think about. Thank you so much for taking the time to read and respond.. you have gained a new follower and I look forward to our paths crossing again.

I look forward to learning that you have grown to love all of you.

My best wishes for a happy life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71