What Sort of Writer Are You?

in #writing6 years ago

Ok, so lets learn about each other. We are all here to blog so we are all writers in some form write? I mean right?

My favourite writing genre is Supernatural Thriller, I love writing in first person, but I do enjoy a variety of genres.

Since joining Steemit, I have found a passion for poetry, something I never really used to be interested in, and if you visit my alter ego's blog (sarahewaring) you will see that enjoy writing non-fiction blogs too.

I also enjoy writing movie reviews!

So, what is your writings passions and preferences?

Sort:  

I was just writing about this the other day - my stuff is so all over the place that I despair of ever establishing a recognizable "brand."

Then I realized that branding is something we do to cattle, so I decided not to worry about it.

I thought I was going to wind up a science fiction writer. But I guess it turns out I'm more of an essayist and reviewer.

I thunk it is 'expected' of us to be a certain way and fit in to certain genres. I think being liberated with our writing is good for us to learn :-) sticking to a norm can limit our abilities too !

From the business side of things it probably helps to fit into an easily understood category. But the people who write the most interesting books are usually just following their muse.

I have many different interests. I write different things on different days, depending on how I feel a particular day.

I like that...I love to write in different genres.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70700.78
ETH 3798.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43