You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winter Fantasy Part 4 ...I Meet My Ghost

in #writing6 years ago

Finding that tombstone made him understand that the girl in his photo does not exist, she is dead. But the turn of history when meeting a real girl with the same name makes us think of reincarnation. Will Elizabeth Enright be the reincarnation of the girl of 1865? Well, I'm not so sure about reincarnations in other people, but since this is fiction, I'm glad that James has found the woman of his dreams and can be happy. Thanks, @johnjgeddes I really liked your story.

Sort:  

Yes, I left open the ending to all possibilities - I hate unhappy endings... and a modern version of the girl of his dreams seems so romantic :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68434.91
ETH 3745.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66