You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A MUST READ! Why forcing yourself to write too much is counterproductive

in #writing6 years ago

I recently learned the same.

I tried to write as much as I can and ended up stressing myself out. If you visit my blog you'll notice that I recently took a 2-day break from Steemit. It started getting a little overwhelming at times and I didn't wanted any stress to affect the quality of my posts.

If you don't write often, but still write your best whenever you do, that's more than enough for a satisfactory result. But if you keep writing all the time, you'll eventually run out of creative fuel and your posts won't be as enjoyable to read.

Creativity is never consistent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79