You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An IFC short story.

in #writing6 years ago

Cool story and great way to tie up the Season! Spaceship sounds like a great new Castle to make our home in!

I'm glad I'm not one of the ones that needs to do the fighting! I'm much happier trying to figure out cool stuff rather than dodging laser fire! Now, if only I could figure out that teleporter in real life, it is a little trickier than it looks...

Sort:  

Thanks for the positive feedback bengy! :) And yeah! I think the spaceship idea for a castle is a cool one! I bet it would be a lot of fun to go around exploring the universe with the IFC crew. :D
And yeah.. I prefer to avoid the fighting myself, I can respect that. And haha, I wonder if we'll ever achieve true teleportation of such nature, I sorta have my doubts.. But.. Hey who knows! Maybe! I know very little, in millions of years.. Humans will probably be able to do some crazy amazing stuff, assuming we make it that long and don't extinct ourselves or get extincted in some other manner... But.. I think we're just touching the surface right now and are still very primitive compared to where we will be in the not too distant future.. Hopefully anyways, would prefer that to the Idiocracy outcome. .__.

It would put some other questions to mind if it were possible! Like, is the conscious self linked to the particular configuration of atoms that make us up? We don't keep the same configuration from moment to moment, but we still experience a continuation of self...

If we teleported the atoms, there is no chance of 100 percent accuracy (as far as our current theories allow), thus you will have a different configuration (however tiny the difference might be)... Then what? The same or different?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58