You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Letter in your post box - The Dying Art of Letter Writing

in #writing6 years ago

Postcards. I loved getting picture postcards. Exotic places on one side and a message from somebody that cared on the other.

I think that's the thing for me. Somebody cared enough to write the thing and get a stamp and mail it. It's about the caring.

I love getting personal emails and texts. It's the same caring but so much easier and faster.

So I don't so much mourn the passing of hand writing, I much more mourn the passing of caring. I don't think the electronic world is without it, but it has to be cultivated and isn't achieved by forwarding to a group. That leaves me cold.

I think we have it here. In case you hadn't noticed, I care what you have to say Lizelle, and spend a little time answering. It's the same only different.

Sort:  

So very true @bigtom13, it is more sad that many are too busy these days to care!
I think you are an amazing man, I see just how much you care with your thoughtful comments which I for one, and many others I'm sure, do appreciate very much, thank you!
I agree with you on those group forwards, is one of my pet peeves!
At least here on the blockchain our words are stored forever and cannot get lost so it is a great tool for storing memories as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63091.31
ETH 3172.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81