Giving up

in #writing6 years ago

images (1).jpeg
There goes my heart broken once again
It's in pieces on the floor how you like it
Trapped within these walls until you pick it up to mend
You smile at my tears and I know you're excited
Because my pain is your greatest pleasure
Using and abusing me is your passion
You won't let me leave you because were meant to be forever
At least that's what you tell me is gonna happen

I try to walk away from you and head towards the door
But you grab me close and kiss me
Saying you'll do better than you did before
Because you can't see anyone else with me
And I don't want to feel your touch
Because I hate how good it is
My body overflows with lust
And my heart only submits

Yes baby, hold me and keep me imprisoned in your bed
Don't let me go until I've made you happy
Mess with my emotions and get inside of my head
Break me down, make me fall, then catch me
...Because that's what you like
And it's what I must learn to love
I'm all out of strength to fight
I have no choice but to give up
So just strip me of my confidence
And destroy my sense of self
Until you're absolutely positive
I can't be loved by someone else...

                 #@blende writes...#
Sort:  

Congratulations @blende! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67