A Bull Sees Red

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

I have been retired from the high-tech wars since the mid-2000s. But one cannot just sit around and rust-up so did the consulting like most do and I also started to do for fees what I always did for free - computer techy work on computer software, operating systems and security related stuff. This along with volunteer work at a Warbirds museum at Space Coast FL. keeps me busy enuff.. its a Navy rearing thing for me.

As a value-add service to my contract service customers around the USA, I write about security threats in a dangerous world and heads up on various technology alerts and issues to keep clients aware and safer.

Recently I received a rather upsetting customer reply having to do with the appended signature (email disclaimer, business card image and...two other images) something added only quite recently and I did so purposely.

The individual took strong exception to this logoMAGA.jpg

My reaction was to simply drop all pictures and send everything in plain text henceforth. It had been festering for several days..as toxic man-ooze was spilling out from me from time -to- and onto my wife mostly. I finally told my wife in a long drive home from Key West and she thought that was a bad idea to drop it and not to even give it a second thought.

I must admit – a reply was not completely unexpected but the noxiousness of the reply…was.

A Bull sees red, but Bulls, along with all other cattle, are color-blind to red (science). But four letters abbreviated or spelled-out covered in RED on a person’s head or on an email signature causes intense noxious or insufferable reaction.

As the quotation states..

“If people are going to judge me without fully understanding the content of my character, then their opinion just isn't worth it.”

"I disapprove of what you say, but will defend to the death your right to say it." E.B. Hall

The email signature stays!

Sort:  

I say- Never pick a fight with a man who wants to die in battle! Ultimately, all we have are our principles and if we are willing to turn our backs on them for financial interests then evil has won. Weather the storm shipmate- you and only you know what's right!

Rich
I could not reply earlier had no RCs... Damn straight and godbless hope you are well...brother! BEST

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57