written based on Real Stories.

in #writing6 years ago

image

end of September 2000 ...

I graduated from high school in 1997 and decided to go to college until I managed to get a diploma 3 diploma I completed in just two and a half years at a faculty in my hometown.
and armed with the diploma I try to send applications to several companies in the capital because I think the company in the city where I live is not so promising. so I choose out of town, who knows my luck is there. but for months I wait but there is also no answer from my proposal.

it's been nearly one year I'm unemployed at home burdening parents. and in mid-August 2000 I got a summons from an electronics manufacturer in Karawang. I myself wonder because I remember, I just send applications to companies in Jakarta and Bandung. but the name is unemployed, I just take this opportunity.

and leave me to Karawang ...

in Karawang I do not have any acquaintance. then I tour around the housing which is located close to the industrial area let me be closer to the office. during the test I went to sleep in a mosque. fortunately his test is only three days. after my decision was accepted internship, I decided to look for boarding house. with the help of a motorcycle taxi driver who I knew while chatting in the mosque, I finally found a rented house in the area of ​​Teluk Jambe Housing.

the contract is quite selling. two floors below are fully loaded and there's only one room left on the third floor.

"stay this Mas," said Mr. Haji owner kosan pointed to the door of a room at the end of the corridor ..

I looked around as Pak Haji opened the door for me to see his room. on this top floor there are only six rooms. each room is equipped with bathroom facilities in it. with the rental price of one hundred thousand rupiah per month, I received and started that day I officially became the occupant of room number 23. the rooms here separate corridors about two meters wide. each side there are three opposite rooms. I myself feel fortunate enough to get the room with the most end position. my room and the front room were joined by a short half-meter wall as a barrier.

tomorrow I have started work, so today I also clean up the room. sweep and mop and clean the walls of the cobwebs that stick. it seems this room has not been occupied for a long time. and the cleaning session finished at half past five in the afternoon. I was sitting in a small chair in front of my room when my next room began to adjust the song with a loud volume. this is the fate of new boarding children, can only be loyal listeners.

after tired cleaning and menyempatkan hear three songs tuned next room, I went out to look for food stalls. fifteen minutes later I was walking up the stairs to my room with a bag of rice wrapped in hand.

Sort:  

Congratulations @brave-diana! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68526.92
ETH 3726.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73