A Shadow of Doubt

in #writing5 years ago

crowflight.jpg
How long has it been since I have seen what lies before me?
The future in my own hands, my grandest plans, fallen all around me.
Unspoken and unsaid these words in my head like a tempest of lightning and thunder.
Can you see the forming clouds? Can you feel the rumble? I try to be the best, and yet I'm trying to stay humble.

An open mind, a break in the sky to let the light come shining.
Application of my talents, my family divining.
Just to spite my time away, I'll return and keep on rising
as long as there is someone there to listen to the the tunes I make
or one to read my writing.

I cannot surrender.
Never ever, always better than before
darkness severed bleeds forever, but I've kept it to remember:
some have tried to clip my wings but on I soar.

You can do it too, just leave behind distractions.
Leave behind detractions from your greatness, and face this.
Find the people who believe in you for real, and expel those
who are well and truly faithless.

Pull into your world the friends who are real.
Believe in yourself and put it all on the line.
The sky will break, and the shadow of doubt will die.


I truly apologize for my absence from Steemit. To anyone still waiting on part 2 of the first story, it's done.
I'm just formatting it right now. Thank you for your patience. As always, I accept constructive criticism and will take any and all into account.
-Broester.

Source of image: https://www.arcangel.com/archive/Crow-in-flight-2U1HRGX9ARCU.html

Sort:  

Whats up man hows everything going. Haven't seen you since Pine Mountain KY when we all camped out there.

Yeah, I've been stuck. Sometimes I'd feel hopeless but since I actually had time to devote to things I like. (Piano, finishing my story, writing poems) I actually feel a lot better today.
Alex Broester has been on the backburner for WAY too long.

I've always loved music and writing to its helped me through some dark times. Good to hear things are better for you now. I will be looking for your poems, and storys. Didnt know you played the piano.

Congratulations @broester! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74