A COMMITMENT TO MYSELF

in #writing4 years ago

Screenshot_20200117-114233.png

Source: Aaron Burden - Unsplash



You know, I was reading something today. Is a blog post Seth Godin wrote some two years ago.

His blog is one that I like to read from time to time. He's someone who has been blogging consistently for over a decade.

So I was going back through his blog. This one caught my attention.
He said he's been dishing out this advice for a long time. He said to blog everyday, even if it is not for commercial purpose.
Screenshot_20200117-112349.png

I got thinking. Having a place to pour out your mind, let out your thoughts, can be relaxing. Even more, it could provide the motivation that one or two persons need to keep on moving.
So, I want to start doing this. Beginning from today, I make a promise to myself to blog everyday. It might not even be the full length of a page. Anything from six or seven sentences will do.

I want to do this until I've gotten to a thousand. Then, I will measure and see where I've gotten to and what I've attained.
So help me God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58