Back from the Dead! (Or am I?) (Read Me My Writes (Again) #0.5)

in #writing5 years ago

Untitledb.png

I probably am not, but I thought I'd give y'all hope.

No, here's a short letter.

I have no excuses. At all. Sure, I'm in college, I just finished my finals, I break my back booking shows and pushing carts and tutoring folks who want me to be a proofreader. But that's no excuse! There are so many lovely folks that I miss wonderful content from because I've turned my eye from Steemit. In a recent post, I mentioned the concept of getting swamped with content and, feeling guilty as all get at, simply not scrolling and reading everything like I used to because it is, in fact, a daily job. And a long one. I have too much going on for that.

That said.

Another round of Write Club has started.

Write Club 2

It's pretty much like last time, with some new folks, minus a few older folks, and a ton of new energy. I'm really looking forward to what comes out of it!

That said also, I have a forthcoming post that will be a prompt for Write Club writers. The prompt is open to everyone, no matter if you're in Write Club or not! In fact, please write some stories from my prompt. I would be more than happy to read them! If you want me to look over your work, DM me on Discord! Or something!

Anyways.

Friends, if you have new posts you are particularly proud of that I haven't seen and would like me to see, link them below!! Absolutely no shame in that. I want to catch up. I want to interact with my peeps. I love you guys!

See you soon! <3

Goodnight, and God bless!

Sort:  

Great to see you here, @caleblailmusik! I’m so glad we are doing Write Club again. This time I’m determined for it not to take over my life. See you in the ‘hood.

"The 'hood." LOLZ. You're so funny Jayna! I can't wait to get another 8-piece of fine fiction from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67