You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The pain in the cold - Short Story

in #writing6 years ago

Damn, that was truly captivating. Did not expect that ending, the build up was really tame and even the introduction of the nukes didn't seem to change the mood as much as it did when she started to speak.

Very creative, looking forward to your next piece of writing.

Sort:  

Thanks, I'm trying to keep my head cool when writing, as I've noticed some people are trying to make a story "rock" all the way from start to finish. I'm going to write more of the same world, but the future posts might be very different.

Like I'm very sorry for the newest thing I wrote... Not high literature.

You can tell from the vibe of someones writing if they are enjoying it or not, the last post I made I was not feeling it at all. I think having the right mindset and setting for writing is really important, I've found that when I'm writing I can genuinely feel if it's nice to read.

I'm usually writing only things I want to. It's more common I decide not to write something I'd want to instead of writing something I do not want to write..

In Finnish, I could say that in a simpler way but at the moment I can't write it clearly in English :)

But even though I'm writing things I want to write, I do not always enjoy the writing process. I'm surprised you could see it in the last post.

I'm lucky enough to be in a position I do not need to write things I hate - or hate writing. Even as a hobby, this is something which helps me to expand my mind :)

Damn right. You write better English than me and it's my native tongue!
That is a big benefit, if it isn't enjoyable. I don't know why people force themselves to do it, is it really worth spending hours on a post that has made you miserable?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69611.14
ETH 3805.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82