You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Warning for Aspiring Writers

in #writing6 years ago

I was just going to say that this isn't necessarily true, but I see @rhondak already mentioned this isn't a hard and fast rule. I know my sister got her first book deal on a book that she had posted all the chapters on her blog, and that didn't seem to impact anything.

Sort:  

If you don't know, Jane Friedman is one of the leading authorities on mainstream publishing. I concur with her assessment here. Mileage may vary, but blogging a novel is not a risk I want to take, or one I want any of our Steemhouse authors to take. Our acquisitions editors would very likely reject any novel that already appears in its entirety on the blockchain, or anywhere else.

https://www.janefriedman.com/please-dont-blog-your-book/

yeah certainly not any reason to take a risk on it. Thanks for the link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67494.41
ETH 3517.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15