You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winter meditation

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

What a beautiful post Torico. You really are a fabulous writer. Something about the night drive as meditation is so poetic. But I can totally see how that also conflicts with your environmentally conscious, sustainability focused side. Just one more thing to not beat yourself up over - thanks for sharing this short but beautiful meditation. This felt like a perfect post in a way to me - like you just let go and let this post rip and spoke straight from your heart, and you took me out on a journey and drove me back home. The quotes you picked to intersperse with your thoughts are lovely. And they make this post into a journey, a night drive. The top photo sets the tone for the post in a forlorn sort of way and the two photos together are wonderful bookends to this post.

I love you - Carl

Sort:  

Thank you!! It means so much to me to hear someone actually say that, and mean it, because that's what I need so much right now. to be loved. To be accepted. Even when I'm grouchy and emotionally volatile and raw with pain. Someone recently told me that I shouldn't need validation for my writing. Perhaps its a bit immature, but I want to know that what I say matters, that somehow another soul can relate to this highway that I drive on, and that it's ok to reach across barriers and want love as much as I do.

I tried to quit Steemit today. I thought I could just walk away. Hearing what ive heard tonight, I'd be a damned fool. I love you Carl!

Oh! Please don't quit Steem. That would make me sad. Honestly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67195.72
ETH 3491.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14