Language

in #writing6 years ago

It was a lot of thinking before I made this decision.
As some of you knoe I am a writer, but I'm a writer from Holland, writing Dutch books, columns and so on.
When I came on steemit, I thought I had to write in English, so I did.
My English isn't the worst, but to write stories in it, that's something else.
I have been reading my stories, and they are nice, and that's it. Nice.
Ever done something to just make it nice? I wan't it to be amazing, and I can't do that in English, I know now.
Well, I knew it before, but I tried, and I must admit, failed.

So from now on, my writing will be in Dutch.
I know I'm going to miss out on the big hits, but that's too bad.
If I can't make it perfect, I don't wanna make it at all.
I hope you'll understand....
Big hugs, and the best for 2018!!!!

zz3.jpg

Sort:  

Great@carlschrijft i only want to say....
“Words are a pretext. It is the inner bond that draws one person to another, not words.”

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the SteemEngine network!

Ik find het een eerlijk besluit, ik moet zeggen dat ik persoonlijk ook mee worstel, het engels teksten maken.
Maar omdat het de laatste dag van het jaar, een paar foute "one liners off 2017"

  • it takes courage
  • make the Netherlands second
  • Netherlands first

This blog is mentioned in

logo.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58