You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Keeping a Journal as a Creative

in #writing6 years ago

Thanks so much for the post @wrychime, I'm a bit late to the party but I really enjoyed it.

Journalling is something I used at around the same age as you to just do something to help me process. I would just put things somewhere because I never wanted to forget how things felt.
When I was 12 and 14 I wrote about my first 'break-ups' and difficult experiences at home. More recently in my travelling and work life, I write about what I observe around me and the flow I get in this style is really enjoyable.

More than anything, journalling gives me the place to connect with or pursue my most genuine self; and that's really what I'm obsessed with creating something out of - though I'm very confused about how to go about presenting what I find from there. (practice, i guess).

Thanks do much for your post, I do look forward to what you have to share around different journalling methods. Mine are absolutely still taking shape but from what I've experienced, journalling is an amazing tool in grounding me in what I really want on a daily basis and beyond.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69020.66
ETH 3731.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65