You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dark Dark Thoughts

in #writing6 years ago

I believe our thoughts are an echo chamber of sorts. The more you have certain thoughts the more they pop into your head, especially over long periods of time. The best medicine I’ve found to control thoughts is by staying very active & mindful. Good thoughts echo as well, it is a self programming math problem to me

Sort:  

Both positive and negative thought have a tendency to pull more of the same towards each other, I know that. It's good when you are on a positive mood, but when it's bad thoughts, you easily go deeper and darker as the hours go by.

& if I repeatedly tell myself that’s what easily happens, the more easily that thing I told myself will happen, happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91