You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mysterious Ways of Inspiration

in #writing5 years ago

I'm not comparing what I do to your talents, but I need inspiration with information to write the rhymes I do. Sometimes weeks go by. Depends on mood and opportunity. As they say, you can't just pull great things out your ass. You have to let it happen naturally.

Sort:  

Don't be so modest! I think some people will disagree with us and say not to wait for inspiration but to approach the work in a more analytic way and just do it! Which might work too, but it's definitely not as enjoyable and I never seem to get the best of results that way.

The analytical way takes too long. It might eventually happen, but I need an inspiration to get me excited about doing it. Sex is the same way. I could do it anytime, but the passion you feel is not the same. And the result and the approach are both different.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67