INCURSION - The mission (PT.7)

in #writing6 years ago

megastructure_by_hideyoshi.jpg
by hideyoshi on diviantart

Me and my wife had a mission. This mission was important we needed to see it through to the end. But as of now I could car less about the mission that was so carefully planned that now had to be improvised for no one told me the plan they only told Jasmine before we got knocked around by that mysterious force.

The first that I did was to look for Jasmine she matters more to me than any plan to take down the federation. If only I had held her tight against me in that moment maybe we would have still been together at that moment and not be alone I would not be alone in this unfamiliar place.

The search for Jasmine begins but the pain after being tossed around had to be pushed through it was necessary to search for my beloved. During the search I started seeing signs and put two and two together that this was Earth prime.

The search for Jasmine went on and all the while I had to skirt on the edge of livable society in order to survive and deported back to my earth. I was not a prime and could not partake in the services that were provided and let me tell you they were way better then Earth 37. It was a night and day difference but I could not use them and had to endure living off food I could find and avoid any place that would check my identity rather than just check if i was a prime.

It was unclear how long this search was going on for days months it was ambiguous. At some point all the days started blending together that I lost track of time and what day it was.

Given enough time anybodies moral and drive to do something would fade and the hope of finding Jasmine was fading. All I could do was hope that some one found her and she was not dead in an alley way somewhere.

Before I wasted away the mission needed to be taken care of Jasmine would want that whether she was alive or dead she would want the federation to be stopped. I did not have the device it was given to jasmine but there had to be a different way to accomplish the same thing. First thing was first though I had to get to the world hub.

The world hub was the biggest most unapproachable building in the distance that you could see for miles and miles. Luckily the distance that had to be traveled for me was not nearly that far and making it there took no time at all even in my weakened state. The problem was to make it inside I could not very well just walk up the front. So I improvised a plan to sneak in a side entrance with a shift change. Would would have thought it would be that easy to get in. Yeah i didn't either. The work men and I walked for a bit and ended up in a big room with lockers and a balcony on a second floor above.

What I saw there made my heart sink the only other exit in the room had a checkpoint where they checked everyone's credentials after the workers used their lockers. I had no credentials to get me through the checkpoint. There was no way to move forward and could not move back. This is where my journey ends before I even accomplished what I set out to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69061.75
ETH 3774.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51