Something out there (Pt. 2)

in #writing6 years ago

bare_and_abandoned_by_amykphotos_d9n4ubs-fullview.jpg
by AmyKPhotos on diviantart

Hoping in the squad car, the engine roars to life breaking the silence that was there only a moment before. The sound of the car did not sound clear, I could hear it well enough but it was changed distorted somehow. There was not enough time to stop and think this over in my head, I needed to get moving and get to the lab.

Getting there was slow going the fog was getting thicker as the car bumped along the desolate abandoned streets. The streets still seemed so full of life or sort of presence just outside my range of vision. The fog swirled around the car as it went running along around the world. My car started to slow with no clear reason why.

Stepping on the gas hard only helped tom keep the same pace but even that help diminished over time. The movement had now become at such a slow pace a snail would win this race. I had thoughts of getting out and leaving the car behind for walking would definitely be faster but the unknown of the fog kept me inside. What dangers lurked out there? What would I be getting my self into if i decided to hoof it.

As I inched ever closer the fog swirled violently pushing on the car. The fog slowed and started thickening decreasing my vision even more. I know I am getting close the car stops the lights of the car start flickering. All the lights sputter and turn off the engine with it. The mourning light was still making the fog hazy and enough to see by.

That soon changed sitting in now dead car the light started to dim all around. Staying in the car or leaving either decision did not seem like a good idea. My decision was soon made for me as the light darkened the glass and it started to spiderweb around the car and staying here was was not an option.

I pushed on the door and it opened with ease and he rolled out onto the ground and away from the car. Looking back this shadowy smoke was engulfing the car so much so that it was barely visible. The shadow quickly dissipates away and the fog brightens back up. Getting up I look around and behind me the Strigen facility looms over dark and ominous no signs of life anywhere to be seen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69