An Ethereal Love Affair - An eternal novel - Chapter OnesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing6 years ago

An Ethereal Love Affair

His name was Wayne and he was my husband,
He was my joy, best friend, confidant, and teacher.
The separation happened on June 11th after ten long months of turmoil.
Now I know what true love is and the terrible pain he was going through.

My Struggle

It was a beautiful sunny summer day. Hot as usual and was wondering how those who came to pay their respects would deal with the heat; hopefully they wouldn’t wear suits. Wearing black would be another issue, as the sweltering summer heat would be amplified by this color. So why did we choose black as the color of death? A question for another day; let’s just get through this one. The guests arrived to pay their respects greeting the family and saying hello to one another. But, there was this lingering question; Where was Jenny? Why wasn’t Jenny here greeting us and sharing in our grief? Was she ill?
No, she wasn’t ill. She was banned from the memorial. The family had taken over the arrangements and had banned her as an outsider. They didn’t understand the love that was between herself and Wayne. So in their quest for total control of everything, she was banned.

Jenny was fine with this as she knew that Karma would kick their ass and everything would be ok. Everything was going to be ok.
He came to her hot and heavy, wanting to know where she was, why she wasn’t here. Calling to her “ Jenny, Jenny, where are you?” “Why aren’t you here?”. He didn’t understand. He didn’t know what had happened. Several days before Jenny got an email from the son stating that she was not welcome at the memorial and she would be arrested if she even stepped foot on the property. I guess he didn’t get the message. Obviously, he didn’t know. So she told him. “Honey, I was banned from your memorial.” “They threatened me.” “It’s ok Honey, I’m fine with it.” “I know you want me there.” “I should be there.” “Yes, our friends are wondering where I am.” “I love you too Honey.” “Yes, I know you didn’t mean for it to be this way.” “Yes, I know you’re sorry.” “I’m sorry too.” “We were both mean to each other at the end.” “I’m sorry I wasn’t there for you at the end. “I wish I could have caressed your hair just one more time.” “I love you Sweetheart.” “Yes, I wish I could be there.” “To say hello to our friends, to be able to grieve with them; to show you how much I love you; to be there for you.” “Yes, I should be there to support you.” “I love you Sweetheart.” She could feel his anxiety. His anguish. His pain, that she wasn’t there at his memorial. He seemed to have calmed down after their conversation. He could feel that she was calm and ok. Everything will be just fine. Everything will work out.
They just needed to tell each other that they loved one another. To affirm their love that had grown over the past couple of years.

No, it’s not weird that Jenny was talking to her dead husband; as she has felt the essence of the dearly departed her whole life. She had smelled her Grandfather in the hallway after he had passed. She had felt her cousin at his memorial sitting in a chair. She had tried to tell her family that David was here at his memorial; but they wouldn’t listened. So she gave up and kept her abilities to herself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62875.13
ETH 3030.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67