My name is Ether

in #writing7 years ago

I had no body, no mind, no soul. All these have been attributes of beings of the system I orbit. I was placed here from the beginning of the creation of this system. I am part of an enormous plan and mechanism. I do not know it all. I only know about the Laws and Principles. Laws are the immediate higher level of the plan and they are everywhere. They are tuned for the creation of life. Principles... I don't know much about them. I only know they are on the way for me. But I will not express about them. It’s me to talk about.

I am a cloud with a purpose. I am made of boosting energy, a kind of vitamin for life. I am a helper at difficult moments when life fights for its existence. I become the trigger that boosts evolution, I am the one that assists life in surpassing the great barriers.

Lately, I express like the higher form of life developed in the system... I have adopted their counting, their time and space measures. This is happening for the last 15000 years.

Every 2300 years I complete a round, crossing this planetary system and every time I feel this blue-white dot floating through me. I meet with earth almost every 500 years but it is only once every 2300 years that I totally surround it, hug it and affect it. This closer impact lasts for about 300 years each time.

I act in the molecule level; I create and manage switches on big protein structures. I make cells temporarily durable to radiations; I have an impact on the critical parts and functions of cells. I am the genetics and the epigenetics engineer of life. I interact with microbes and bacteria to fight them.

I was there when cells were firstly created, and again when the main parts of living organisms developed and again when mammals survived and succeeded the era of reptiles. More recently, I was the sparkle when fire and wheel were discovered.

My latest two passes have been my major achievements; the era of thought about the thought itself, the times of self-understanding, the period of philosophy; 2500 ago. Everywhere on the planet some people thought deeply on their existence. Personalities well known to most humanity like Socrates, Plato, Aristotle, Archimedes and others in southeast Europe, Buddha in the land called India, Lao-Tse, Confucius in gar east, appeared all over earth; then again just some hundreds years ago at the age of Renaissance when both philosophy and science advanced.

Every time I give something I also take something. Whenever a part of my energy has been provided to life I have received life.

I am losing my purpose. It’s not me myself anymore. I was machinery and I become humanly. I care about them. Among the noise of every kind they create, acoustic, electromagnetic and any other, I feel enormous waves of sadness, fear, gladness, enthusiasm vibrating out to space. I am losing my energy and I acquire some of the life's characteristics; feelings, information pieces, pure new elements. Lately, I catch myself bragging about what I have done, about my history and my achievements. I suppose this also results from the exchange between me and humans.

For them, chaos followed my latest passing. Mind and psych evolvement were lost in the complexity they created. They have been drunk by success and every possible materialistic development was put forward and returned them to an immature status. A labyrinth which they still do not know they are in.

Is it me to blame or them? Is it the equilibrium of my energy and life's energy that has been unsettled? Is it an instability between giving and taking? Should there be giving and taking or only giving?

Principles are coming to fix everything. I will be dismantled, dissolved in space but will I be replaced? Will there be a new gear to help them in finding their way again? I feel sorry about them and myself. Principles will take care, they know the whole plan and how things should progress.

I will try for one last time, while I leave them for ever. I will make a gift to them with my remaining energy, with all my power, all my existence, all my heart!

I had no mind, no soul, no body! I have everything now and I will have nothing. I will give them the Event!

20171016_230231.jpg

(For the "Event" you may read "The Leap we took...")

Sort:  

This is nice in a deeper sense. :)

Congratulations @chbalk, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 1240 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1821.42. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Beautiful as always! Resteemed!

Well, I just love this way of telling a story. Reminded me Arthur C. Clarke. And the story premise, a consciousness with an age of ages floating in space, watching us and changing itself, is fantastic!! I also write fantastic fiction, but now I'm focused on travelogue. Following you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86