You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dark Dark Thoughts

in #writing6 years ago

You can't really enjoy those highs without the lows, and really who wants to have everything be average then you might as well feel nothing. Last week I was feeling pretty shit about myself and I was acting like a miserable arsehole and being mean, angry and sarcastic all the time and felt i looked terrible.

Then I got a haircut and went to play soccer and after that game all was right with the world. Just gotta get those feel good juices pumping sometimes!

Sort:  

Definitely, I don't want just dull even life, but do the highs and lows have to be so damn drastic all the time!?

I think you did exactly what I did yesterday, made myself look a little better and went out to be with people and be active. I know it usually helps but it's not always easy to get it started when you feel like shit.

Maybe you need to dance daily for your happy juice exercise. If I don’t get some form of daily exercise I am an angry human

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91