Childhood Dreams

in #writing4 years ago (edited)

Childhood Dreams

childhood-dreams.jpg
photo credit: freepik

They say, “Age is just a number” and true enough,

We all started from (0) ‘Zero’

(0)- When all I think I did was Sleep, Eat, Poop, Cry.
I think that was pretty much substantial. Neither people expected much, Nor I resisted.

All I hear my mom dad say is that my first birthday was a historic moment.
Well .. It should be.. Being the first baby in the family has its own perks.
All I know and have pictures is of my mom dolling me up.

I pose, She clicks
I dirty, She cleans
I hungry, She feeds
I cry, She cry.

LOL!!!

Mothers & Daughters!!! Whew!!
Real tough to break the ordeal. Right!!!

Moving ahead,
As I started going to pre-nursery- Babyland, all I reckon of those time is, I wanted to fly. Fly High!!
Then learnt, the word is Pilot.
Since then, I wanted to become a Pilot, until I reached teenage and realised.. Maths is compulsory subject for being a pilot and saw my dreams shattered into million pieces.

Stepping into teens was a jigsaw puzzle in itself. To begin with, I wanted to become a Firefighter. It was all going well until my first encounter with a burning candle and the rest is history.

I, then decided to become a doctor. According to me, which was a cake walk. In no good time, my confrontation with Biology made me discover, dissecting a cockroach was literally not my platter to begin with. EEEEKs!

Yeah!!
You see, my anxiousness, nervousness and my displeasures consumed a lot.. so, my hopes and dreams and aspirations never got to fly too high.
Growing yet older, I realised, I wanted to become everything at once. Ranging from Poet, to Writer, to YouTuber, to Lecturer, to being anything I ever dreamt off.

Today, when I look back, I observe that these dreams were just milestones. All I truly and dedicatedly dreamt, was to be Happy.
To be happy and content, just like a child. Thats what & who I really wanna be.


©Echoes
Thanks for reading. Stay tuned. Follow to know more @cherrythinks

Sort:  

Absolutely beautiful!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61138.54
ETH 2920.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54