UNEXPRESSED

in #writing6 years ago

65096126-7402-4A89-82DC-207BDA0FBF0A.jpeg
source

Midnight , silence all over except that between our eyes which was making noise to convey every emotion.
Sitting on his terrace , caressing his wedding card , I was smiling .
"What are you smiling at now?" He asked
"I'm so happy for you love, congratulations" I said avoiding eye contact
"Hmm, can I ask you something ?" He said keeping his head over my shoulder
"What?" I whispered in his ear
"I don't know , It's my wedding tommorrow but I feel so empty. I fear losing you as if I'm doing something wrong . I will miss you.
I love her but it's so beautiful when I'm with you .
Theres peace when I'm with you.
I fear that maybe you won't be the same for me like you are now and I won't have you by my side which scares me"
"But you'll have her , your wife, your love,she'll love you and will always be there for you" I said
swallowing the tears within
"Will you be happy ?" He asked
"Of course, I'm so happy for you" I smiled
"No, I'm asking will you be happy ?" He looked at me then
"Love, you have a soul mate now, and in your happiness lies mine so yes, I am happy"
"Hmm, why do you always do this? Why don't you ask me to stay? Why don't you say that you'll miss me and need me ?
Why do you always prefer my happiness even if it means hurting yourself .
I never understood why do you always agree to whatever I want?"
He kept on speaking when I stopped him " enough sweetheart, relax, it's fine"
"Just tell me why?" He asked and held my hands
"Because I... "
Closed my eyes , even after stopping too hard a tear trickled down my cheeks .
That moment I realised what heartache felt like .
Took a breath, swallowed all my pain and said "because I believe few things left unsaid are better "
And I walked away not sure if he understood those unsaid words.
And after all these years those unsaid words still make a noise in my heart.
They are caged and want to run and reach out to him but I can't let them. They'll always live within me, they don't have a place elsewhere.
There's a corner in my heart for the unsaid words and unexpressed love.

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

don't know , It's my wedding tommorrow but I feel so empty.
It should be tomorrow instead of tommorrow.

Thumbs up 👍
I followed you because i believe in your creativity
Bring in more
the world needs to know what you gat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75