You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Makes An Outstanding Masterpiece Of A Book TO YOU...?

in #writing6 years ago
  1. I greatly enjoy non-fiction books which include the author's perspective, as it provides a deeper layer of story-telling which often makes the topic more captivating and relatable. I don't believe it is self-indulgent to include yourself in your work, especially if it helps propel the story.
  2. Useful, relatable, perspective-shifting, honest non-fiction is my favorite kind. I enjoy reading about a person's personal hero's journey of self-discovery and exploration.

Thanks for prompting this self-reflection and for sharing your process. Your writing resonates with the kind of work I'd like to create.

Sort:  

Awesome. Perfect. That is pretty much exactly what I needed to hear (read).

Thank you. 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86