Don't let "pooh" get in your way!

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

pooh.jpg

Take a look at the scrabble board picture above and what word jumped out at you?

There have been countless facebook posts that ask you this question but I want to draw you to the two words "pooh" and "read" in the bottom right corner of the photo. Do you see the word "read"?

This is a snapshot of a game that I was playing and brought to my mind how "pooh" can get in the way of success.

The word "read" is really what I want to bring your attention to and the blue double letter score square right beside it. The first plan of action when I play this game is to assess where the point generating squares are and I look down at my letters after that to see how I can generate more points using them. It all began with my noticing the word "read" and I thought how awesome it would be to get a letter like "B" and create a word from that. I directed my request to the Universe by my wheels turning on how I could capitalize on that and get some yummy points. I looked down at my letters and realized I didn't have the proper letters to use the square in this round. Anyone who plays chess would recognize this as a golden opportunity to set myself up for success and off I went to search for my next word placement.

It's amazing how easy one can forget a request to the Universe; in only took a blink of an eye.

The search was on and the thought never crossed my mind again on how that square was to be left untouched. I took one look at the letter "H" and next thing you know the word "Pooh" was laid down and entered as my play choice. It took a moment to realize what I had done and the next word out of my mouth was "Shit!!". It dawned on me that I placed pooh in the exact spot where I once dreamed visions of success and instead sabotaged myself with the blockage of that precious double letter score square.

Moments after I placed the "pooh" in front of my success, the computer randomly selected my next letters for play. Take a look at the first letter on the right and you will see the letter "B"; the exact letter I asked for a few thoughts ago and that would have created the combination I asked the Universe for previously. Here it came to me within minutes of my request and it took me less than that to let pooh get in the way.

Isn't amazing how easily I let pooh get in the way of getting my bread?

So what will I focus on here? I need to be mindful because whatever it is will become my reality tomorrow, the next day or month or year. Sabotage and all the feelings associated with it don't feel good so that definitely is not the direction I want my thoughts to take. I have been asking the Universe lately for awareness and the ability to recognize what is in front of me and this definitely is one of those moments. Awesome! Next step would be to focus on more bread and opportunities like that for that's what I want and not focus on the pooh.

What are you focusing on?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56