What a difference a day can make!!

in #writing6 years ago

what a difference.jpg

What a difference a day can make

Behold the beauty.

Above are pictures of the spring crocuses that decided to grace my garden in the most unexpected spot . Last year there were no flowers in that area and I didn't expect any either because we did some serious excavation there; the seeds must have come from somewhere.

Much to my surprise I saw these little lovelies and took their picture. The left side holds the anticipation of the blooms during a dark dreary day and the hue of purple was breathtaking. The surprises kept on coming for we received sunshine today and look at those beauties now!

Totally brought to my mind the quote, "Bloom where you are planted" and I thank you crocuses for the gentle reminder.

Sort:  

Nice posting. Congratulation for you @commonguru

It's amazing to see all the evidences of spring around my yard! Thanks :)

When people are happy, everything is beautiful.

Definitely made my heart smile! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68526.92
ETH 3726.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73