Home (an original poem)

in #writing7 years ago

722.JPG

Home is not the same anymore
Even these mountains have changed

The number of familiar faces
Less than before

Vacant businesses more and more
Homes in despair

Once a thriving place
Now the fight is gone

Maybe its time to move on
Since home is not the same anymore

photo taken my me

Sort:  

Nice. Tim! Thats a good share.

Thank you!

Such a beautiful poem! The denial and then the acceptance.

Just not the same - to be true!
I curate poetry with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out about it here where there is also a poetry dice challenge!

good poem about losing that homely feeling. I've felt like this before and it was when I was in a place where I didn't belong. you reminded me of that time... 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67804.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72