Man Hater?

in #writing8 years ago

I have been called a Man Hater many times over the years. Why? Is it because I am a strong, independent woman? Because I don't tolerate disrespect from men? Because I am very outspoken, and don't hold anything back? Because I don't depend on men, the fact that I never ask for help? My husband said my independence is one of the things he loved about me when we met.

Is it fair for a woman to be called a man hater just because she is independent, and doesn't depend on a man? I don't think so, and I think it is way past time for men to expect it to be that way. So I will continue to be the way that I am and if I continue to be called a man hater then so be it. I will continue to be me and will not change that for anyone!

Source

Sort:  

@craftyselena85
My response to your post is long so I thought I would make a post and just link it. I have a lot of questions and think it would show great character on your part if you checked out my response and made one back so your followers and myself can fully understand your position on this subject better.

So thank you for reading my response and cant wait to hear back from you @craftyselena85

https://steemit.com/feminist/@skeptic/response-to-man-hater-by-craftyselena85

As a woman, I don't see a single thing in this post that has to do with equal rights, women's issues, etc.

My first thought was this was written by a man who wants to pretend to have information on gender issues.

If I am wrong, sorry. It was just my first reaction.

This was actually in response to a man who calls me man hater every time he sees me without giving an explanation why.

You said... Over the years. Maybe, if it keeps happening you should ask yourself why? Just trouble shooting here.

In follow up. Just what is "Strong and Independent?" How much can you lift? How are you strong? You said you were married, so, does independent just mean you have a job?

I can't believe anyone interested in "Real Equality" would write this.

As a woman who has worked in a man's world, I can't take feminism and these silly words seriously.

There are real issues here, and they take working together and proving ourselves to be worked out. Not screaming about "Nothing". Makes me sad, and makes real equality harder. Just my opinion and you are welcome to yours.

Because some people don't associate the word independent to the word feminism. Different people have different experiences with word usage.

I totally agree with you. I am a strong independant woman and some men don't like it. They want a submissive woman who will need them. It's all good, we stand on our own 2 feet and get things done. Kudos to ya!

Thank you! You as well!

Do you hate men? If the answer is no then you're not a man hater. Seems logical.

No I don't hate men. When someone calls me that I say I'm not a man hater i'm just a bullshit hater lol

Whomever called you that is clearly a moron.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68308.81
ETH 3883.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71