You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Foot

in #writing5 years ago

Will, this is a profound story. I hope you've never regretted opening your soul about this formative experience of yours. I hope, and fully expect, that it has made many others who have read it thoughtful and contemplative.

I know you are a man with great respect for dogs and other animals, and I am pretty sure I've shared this compilation of scripture about animals with you before. And I think I may still owe you an article about my theological views of animals and the after life... <sigh>

In any case, your account of your encounter with the elephant brought one particular scripture strongly to mind, and I want to share that with you here:

"For the creation waits with eager longing for the revealing of the sons of God. For the creation was subjected to futility, not willingly, but because of him who subjected it, in hope"
Ref.

The hope is that God will one day redress all the pain and grievances, even of the animal creation, even of your mistreated elephant, and that all will one day be made right. That is a significant part of the hope of my faith in Jesus/God.

Thanks for this very profound bit of history.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70137.39
ETH 3937.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71