A Spirit Through Arches [Day 91]

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

through_arches_by_citizenfresh-dcb1ogb.jpg


through_arches_by_citizenfresh-dcb1ogb 5.jpgthrough_arches_by_citizenfresh-dcb1ogb 6.jpg


A Spirit Through Arches


I bob over uneven stones
feet hovering,
toes nearly touching.

Strands of green ectoplasm
ensure my isolation
from the mortal world.

The cool spaces open up
to my inner sight;
I feel the triumph
and despair of
a thousand human struggles
scrawled in geometric signs.

No one can see them
but I,
aided by the rays
of a midnight sun.

Scraps of my tattered clothing
dissolve and fall to earth.
Like my toes they touch nothing,
disappearing with a burst.

Diamonds on the ceiling
beam me stories of times past;
I absorb them with my palms,
and turn the tales to ash.

I approach an arching window
Flecked with age and rust.
The panes of crystal gone,
All remains is earth and must.

Inching forward,
forms blur about me,
are born,
and expire:
mortals, human insects
move quickly to their deaths.

The sky becomes a walkway,
the brick, a stone roof
raining fine silt and crystal
as I draw near to the crimson porthole.

Suddenly the curved sigil
humming inaudibly
pulls me from this place.
I am shot into the heavens,
bearing scrolls compiled
of the humans' clumsy grace.


through_arches_by_citizenfresh-dcb1ogb 7.jpgthrough_arches_by_citizenfresh-dcb1ogb 3.jpg


shah_mosque_4_by_citizenfresh-dccxy55.jpg


through_arches_by_citizenfresh-dcb1ogb 2.jpgclonmacnoise_by_citizenfresh-dc0wr0j 2 2.jpg


Written by
@d-pend on 6/5/18
.
Photos by
CitizenFresh

.
1 — "Through arches"
[cropped]
2 — "Shah Mosque 4" [edited]
3 — "Clonmacnoise" [edited, flipped]
.
Join the Steem Schools
Discord here: https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P
.

We have free daily poetry classes
on Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday
from 5-7 PM UTC, open to all!


shah_mosque_4_by_citizenfresh-dccxy55 3 2.jpgthrough_arches_by_citizenfresh-dcb1ogb 8.jpg


clonmacnoise_by_citizenfresh-dc0wr0j.jpg


Sort:  

Great language. I believe your poetry blog will be used for educational purposes one day!

The answer has always been in the geometry. I share in your feelings. It's almost as if people like us are leaving the others behind in the dust of third density. It does make me sad, but I know that I'm preserving their free will, and that they will get another chance somewhere else next time around. How do you feel about this?

This feels familiar, Daniel, like something I might have written or experienced, a taste of Divine grace or gnosis. But, I suppose the ecstatic experience, when the veil is lifted and we are permitted to peer through, belongs to all of us. Yet, those images still seem intimate, dream-familiar...

PS - Tell me, is "absord" a typo (meant to be *absorb)?

Thank you @d-pend for what seems to be another dream sequence. Now you are a spirit on foot faced with the paradox that you are above the human world but cannot be in it.

That spirit seemed to enjoy the few moments among humans and then so suddenly was taken away.


This piece fits somewhere in between Aristotle and Ghost Busters.

Great imagery you have evoked with this poem @d-pend. Sometimes this is how I feel even with all the things going on around me on a daily basis. Thank you for your great work. Have a wonderful and blessed day!

reading poetry @d-pend I find there is an attempt to recognize that the true life of the creation of the eternal norm, only the Eternal God

That first image of the "arches within arches" is beautiful. You can almost make out an impression of one of the old World Trade Center towers above the second arch.

Very deep and interesting thoughts come about whole reading this, thanks, and hopefully I can make into obe of the many classes going on over there at Steem Schools!

you write with so much beauty and emotion @d-pend

Awesome writing...

Congratulations @d-pend! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74