Sun & Moon ( A Poem ) - Original Poem by @daily-musings

in #writing6 years ago

You did not wake today to sit waiting.
Waiting, waiting, waiting...
For the fruits of tomorrow.

It is the sun who waits,
For you to come into the light,
And to grow.

Dusk did not fall today
For you to sit wishing.
Wishing, wishing, wishing...
For yesterday's sunsets with faraway eyes.

It is the moon who waits,
Biding it's time with changing tides.
Wishing to reflect your light.

Sort:  

Hey there @daily-musings :) Nice to see you again! Love the message you've got going on here ... are you putting it to music or leaving it as the lovely poem that it is? :)

Hey @lynncoyle1! I would love to put it to music someday I just need to get back to my guitar 😁 I've spent the last 2 and a half months travelling but I'm coming home soon! I need to get some of my thoughts in order and share a bit more about my travels the last few months as well. So hopefully some more open mic entries soon 😉

Good for you! Traveling is so much more important :) but yes, you should make some posts about it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56