THE CHASE

in #writing6 years ago

chasee.jpg
Source

I ran and I kept running, I ran like my life depended on it cause it did, I ran amidst the chaos, I kept running cause my life depended on it, I ran amidst the deaths, I kept running, cause my life depended on it, I ran till my feet bled.

I ran till my feet healed and bled again, I kept running, cause my life depended on it. He was relentless, I couldn't see, but I felt his breath lingering on the back of my neck, his claws just inches away from me, he scratched and bruised me once in a while but I kept running, cause my life depended on it.

My lungs went dry and my legs could no longer carry my weight but I kept running, cause my life depended on it, He was still behind me, enjoying the chase, it was all just fun to him so I kept running, cause my life depended on it.

Even though I knew he was going to catch me eventually, I kept running, "just one more minute" I thought, "maybe he'll turn back" but he didn't, so I kept running cause my life depended on it.

I kept running till I took my last breath, until my body gave out and fell to the ground, even then I didn't stop, I kept running, I looked back and he had stopped, he stood over my lifeless body and smiled before he finally turned back, the chase was over, at least for him.

I WASN'T DONE YET.

I was out of my body, I felt free, powerful, I was dead but I felt so alive, I turned around, he saw me and he was scared.

I began my own chase, I ran like his death depended on it, cause it did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67