Ego-a fade up note to my lover...

in #writing6 years ago


boss-556119_1280.jpgsource

Ego, huh?

As simple as it sounds- a three letter word gets the damage done more than a poison. It's the major problem of this relationship.

Bathing yourself with self importance, making it feel like you are the masterpiece of perfection. You don't know the damage you have caused my heart or the distance you created- You say you love me, look who calls by 6am and text by some minutes past 6am.

Yeah, I know the lines where you bend the pitch, also I know your lyrics- that you had to wake up first thing and prepare for work. I do know you work plenty of hours a day but even a caretaker chairman pauses for a minute to hear from his wife. Talking of calls; I checked my call history and noticed you called a month ago and the duration was just 1minute.

I am just here to let you remember the most beautiful moment we shared, the skies we did float and the fantasies that linger. Those memories I might cherish if I remember, because I am not making any vain promises.

I think I too can make this work, what are you thinking of? I need to face my life squarely, correct my wrong moves and shake off the emotions. Emotions are for kids and kids alone cry when they get hurt. I know you were seeing this write up as a letter to plead for some silly mistake I made, but you're wrong. I'm my own boss now, I don't need to get request that were orders hidden in plain sight anymore. I don't need a lot of things even this note can't even see no more.

I have said too much already, have I not? Now, enough of the talking and get the balls rolling. I believe this is my ego. What's your ego!

Sort:  

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Do you want me resteem your post to over 72,500 followers? Go here: https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63