You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #20: Valentine Special- 199 words, a lovely prize pool, everyone wins!

in #writing6 years ago

Here is my entry:


It was in February and it was my first, my first girlfriend and my first valentine. I didn't know what to get her so i went with different random gifts. Bought her perfume, credit card Lolz, underwear (although my sister assisted with this, could have never done it on my own. Too shy to visit a ladies store), a big white teddy bear, flowers, hand bag... all sorts. When she saw everything she smiled and whispered to my ear (babe you didn't have to, all I want is for you to love and cherish me everyday till...) it got me thinking, the best gift on Val is to remain loyal and loving to your partner not in the gifts you want to buy.

Sort:  

Lolz it's something that happened to me so I don't see why it should be difficult to narrate my ordeal... Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68737.86
ETH 3840.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62