A strange day of work

in #writing6 years ago

This day has been strange and you have to take into account that I am a super hero so for a normal person it would be twice as weird, at this moment I am even giving a press conference and they would think that maybe it is not normal? The answer would be a yes but not, since superheroes are something normal on earth now, making only super-heroes of great prestige make them to talk about how they saved the planet from an alien, a mad scientist, a monster or an interdimensional being, they already know what they always do, but in my case it's not normal, super heroes like me only take care of minor matters like bank robberies, kidnappings, stopping murders, stopping petty thieves and one or two villain beginner, but now while the reporters ask me a thousand questions the only things in my head is everything that has happened to me in the day since the beginning without realizing it was getting weird, well let me explain why.

In the morning my alarm clock did not sound waking me too late, and while I bathed in a hurry, my sidekick burst into my apartment as if it were his home, something that always makes the truth, the sidekick system or by its real name training course for heroes is a system that basically makes aspiring heroes who has reach their 18 years practice under the tuition of a mentor for 3 years, and the requirements to be a mentor is to have already completed the course and take an exam in the offices of defense of the land and space colonies that I complete as soon as I finish my course and a few months after passing the exam they called me from the defense offices to see if I wanted to accept an applicant who apparently had no hero to accept her because of his sour attitude, which for me is an exaggeration, it's just a little hard and without thinking much, accept it, but that was more than a year ago and let's continue where I was going Well, she breaks into my apartment and just when I leave the bathroom she enters the living room (the bathroom gives to the living room by the way) and sees me in boxer shorts and instead of screaming at me as she always would, she just said "I'm sorry" looking down and left and she wait outside my apartment and if it had been the first time she behaved like that i would have thought something was wrong but since months ago she has had moments that behave like this and I thought that my influence was finally helping to change Her attitude and now I know i was very wrong but I did not think about it anymore and I put on my suit and went out to do our patrols.

After doing our patrols and eating some hamburgers, I received a call from the defense offices to take charge of stealing some very dangerous chemicals, in other words another day at work and nothing else, and that was going towards my address, and when the villain entered our vision zone, what we saw was someone flying with a cargo container with chemicals inside and what I thought was "seriously?" and my sidekick started to laugh at me because my super power is have super speed so it was completely useless against that guy, I could not stop him but I could follow him, we followed him to a cave in the mountains far away from the city and when we went to confront him he gave us the typical monologue of super villain, that if the society he turned his back on him, that they humiliated him and that he was going to get his revenge the monologue of always they already know, and that he created a chemist that could kill any living being and throw it into the atmosphere to kill everybody on the planet and my sidekick told him that if he was stupid or had no brain because if he threw the chemical in the atmosphere that would kill him too, the villain did as if he had not heard anything and we started to fight and when I was going to win the active self-destruction of the place I had two options to save my sidekick that during the fight had been caught between some rocks or recover the chemicals, so I went and pulled my sidekick from the rocks and told hir that she escaped from the cave that I will followed and she tried to tell me something but she fell silent and ran to the exit and I started looking for the chemicals and when I found them there were only 3 seconds left for the self-destruction and I ran as fast as possible the exit but I could not run at full speed had already spent too much energy, when I'm about to leave the place explodes and use all the energy I had left to throw the chemicals towards my sidekick that is in the distance When she catches the chemicals, everything around me turns black.

And when everything comes back to me, my sidekick is crying next to me, so I tell her to calm down that I'm alive, and without stopping crying she asks me if I knew what would have happened if I died, and I answered that I'm sorry that if I died, she could not finish the course but before i finished speaking, she kissed me, still crying, she told me that, no that asshole, i like you and it began to calm down while police, firemen and ambulances arrived at the place.

That was my day, and I finally finished the press conference, and right now I'm on my way home with my sidekick and we are already arriving at his house and just in front of her entrance she turn alround blushing and looking away she tells me that was her first kiss and without lying I say relax was also my first kiss, and she smiles for the first time to me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @deuxismore! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80