Words Not Coming Out? The Code Word Is NOISE.....Shhhh

in #writing8 years ago

While I was in school, I read a story about the life of Dr Bhimrao Ambedkar.

He was the chief architect of one of the most elaborate constitutions of this world which belongs to India. Being a great scholar, he loved books and could remember almost everything from any book even after a quick reading.

He belonged to a poor family and lived in Mumbai. His house was too close to the place which was the water filling hub for people. If you know about India, we are LOUD people.

The story explained how initially it was difficult for Dr Ambedkar to concentrate on his studies. He had no other place to go. He mastered the craft of reading and studying in the middle of chaos. Because of that training, he could read at any noisy or quiet place with full concentration.

In this internet age the noise has taken a different form. I just got a call while writing this piece. After I returned to my machine, I checked if anyone replied to any of my Steemit posts (none did). My android phone whistles to me to check emails and notifications of so many apps which I hardly use. Even an urge to check what’s for dinner is noise. Noise noise noise.

Initially when I started writing on Quora I struggled with noise. The noise prevented me from writing a piece which sounded exactly the same from start to end. When I read my answers it felt like first part is written by someone else and second part is written by someone who just wants to finish it in hurry. With time I learned to avoid the noise. My writing improved.

I wrote around hundred answers there. Got appreciated for my writing. Then I stopped.

One year after my active stint on Quora I have started to write again thanks to Steemit. I am facing the same issues. I am back to the south of learning curve. Writing is an art which needs daily practice. I have to relearn everything.

Noise is one big reason for not so good posts. I wrote this to tell you, “With time one can learn to accept and avoid noise”. If you are able to achieve that then your posts will sound good. They will be a pleasure to read.

I wish you a lot of success. See you around.

Sort:  

The same problem like I have.Few people are seeing our posts.
Can you say something about it?What do you think?

You need to write what they want to see. Simple marketing problem. You will need match supply with demand. The problem is that there are less number of people on steemit. The people who want to read quality content are few in number. If they have to find good content they have to go through lot of stupid stuff. That is a big turn down.

When there will be diverse population on steemit in future various kinds of posts will be appreciated. For now how to use steemit, news about blockchains, if you create a code solution to manage data on steemit, you travel a lot and take pretty pictures, or describe yourself post, etc is the only content getting consumed. Only few other posts with different content are getting recognized.

The best solution is keep creating awesome content. Make friends here. And hope for the best. Also posting around 6pm CST gives little better returns as per data

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54