The President Daughter-series 1

in #writing6 years ago

28950915_1585520048183631_2891345410704539648_o.jpg.jpg
STORY SO FAR
Story of myself who changed to be a better person in the hard way . I tried hard, overcame temptations and found favour when i got involved with Mirabel (The President’s Daughter). Even when i thought that my past would hunt me in my future relationships but to my greatest dismay, Mirabel accepted me and my past.
I had a very supportive family, a friend at school Promise whom fell in love with me unknowingly to me. I resisted the seductions of Lola (Mirabel’s friend) yet, she didn’t give up trying.
My greatest fear came sooner than i expected when a video of me kissing Mirabel on campus surfaced online.
What happened next?
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
SERIES 1
What my heart started doing wasn’t heartbeat anymore, it was hitting hard. I if hadn’t calmed my heart that moment, maybe I would’ve been the youngest guy in history to have an heart attack.
Me: Nancy! (my younger sister) Nancy!!
Nancy: Yes senior bro from the background
Me: Come here please
Nancy: See me
Me: Take handling her ₦1,000 note go buy me two hollandia yoghurts
Nancy: What’s the occasion?
Me: Nothing, just thirsty
Nancy: Hhmmm… senior bro, are u expecting someone? and why are u sweating like this??
Me: No… Nancy please go quickly I don’t have time for this
Nancy: Okay, ah… she went out
Chai! If I’m not dreaming, then my life right now is a film trick,,, I’ve never been this scared in my entire life. I became restless, breathing like a dog, sweating profusely like a suffocated pig.
Nancy: Here senior bro giving me a leather containing my yoghurts with my change
Me: Thanks collecting it and burst one open immediately
Nancy: Bro
Me: Yes?
Nancy: Won’t u give me some?
Me: Nancy…. take this and buy whatever u want
giving her ₦100
Nancy: No senior bro, I want yoghurt too
Me: Oya add this one and buy your own yoghurt gave her another ₦100
Nancy: Thanks… buh senior bro, u don’t look ok
Me: I will be fine
Nancy: Are u sure?
Me: Yea, lemme be alone for now
Nancy: Or has she left u?
Me: Nancy…
Nancy: Okay,,, I’m out. Thanks for the money anyways, I’ve been looking for money to recharge my phone.
She talks too much geez! Every moment is a joking time for her.
I burst the second yoghurt open and rushed the drink till it remained small. Now I can focus on my thinking on what to do … before I could think of how,,, my phone rings. I wanted to ignore it and switched off my phone, but the caller was a special one.
Me: Hello Mirabel, have u seen it? Has your father seen it? What are we going to do? Should I run to my village and hide? Or i shoul…
Mirabel: Relax Victor, I’m on my way to your place now, I will call u when I get to the junction u told me.
Me: Okay… please answer this question I’m going to ask u
Mirabel: What is it?
Me: Has he been told about the video? I mean your Father??
Mirabel: Yea
Me: Oh no…
Mirabel: What?
That was the last thing I heard before I found my self on the hospital bed.
TO BE CONTINUED

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66