You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mathematical Case for Anarcho-Capitalism

in #writing8 years ago

This was beautifully written, and articulated rather well. Again, as a human who prefers to simply be morally consistent, I understand that using the threat of force against peaceful individuals, against total strangers who have not harmed me, is wrong. When you realize that the actions of government and its enforcers are considered IMMORAL by most people if you remove the badge and title, and put them in plain clothes, it removes the excuse of anyone with a conscience. And this is how I, and thousands I know of, have given up the insane belief that enough people voting for an immoral act can make it moral.

Its wrong for me to get in my car to harass people on the road using the threat of my weapon and a gang who will back me up, just because I don't like the speed someone is going.
It's just as immoral for someone with a badge, title and votes behind him to do the same.

Votes don't grant superhuman rights.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69643.92
ETH 3669.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30