Inspiration for the weeksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

I had a thought. The thought being; what will be my motivation this week, what is going to excite me to do new things, what would I like to accomplish this week?


Image credit

Every Monday I will share with you something that has inspired me, my thoughts and any images, stories or experiences.


Video credit

Today I want to share with you of my favorite songs. This song has a lot of meaning to me as it came out right after my first love broke my heart.


Image credit

In life things have to happen to you for you to learn and grow up, nothing should ever be easy. I always relate this back to the saying that goes "broken bones heal stronger". Without the pain of life it is a lot harder to become a stronger person.


Image credit

There is never a reason to hate life, bad stuff happen everyday and the way we deal with it makes the biggest difference. If we stop and take a second to think, "why is this happening" and concentrate on, "what am I going to learn from this" suddenly the pain becomes less and we can see the light at the end.


Image credit

Sort:  

thanks

Great article. Indeed, life is a journey and you have to keep moving. More over, you have to learn to embrace the bad things along with the good, because in the end, they make you who you are.
I love the song too ;) gives me chills every time I hear it.

Bad things are meant to happen :D I have tried to play that song on guitar and it is really hard :P

Yes, I suppose they are....
Wow, I imagine it is. I have no musical talent at all, but I did try to learn how to play guitar, so I think what you did was a mighty attempt ;)

Thank you for the lovely post, wishing you all the best.:) information is sure to come in handy, but more than that, it gives me great confidence to know your hard work is being the useful.

It inspired everyone who can read it and it gives Sparks of hopes those who almost lost faith in life. Motivation is a strong piece to uplift the heart of those who felt weak. You done it and you keep doing it to shared what you think is best. Thank you and steem on! :)

Glad to see such old member still on steemit :D always a great example to everyone else

Hahaha tnx, though it's frustrating getting so small U.V hahaha but it's ok what we had in here is much much better and much much good than other social media. Just steem on and keep our ball of friendship rolling.

Very well said, thank you.

Survival is all about attitude. Motivation should be everybody's business. I like how you use public commitments to keep yourself motivated.

Absolutely! Your comments are always great to read @drone007! :D

Thank you 😊.

Just upvoted your comment!

Great post, with some excellent points. They way I see it ...

When things are down, realize that "All this will pass."
When things don't pass soon enough, realize that "Adversity builds character."
When things continue to be less than ideal, understand that "Someone else probably needs my help or support." Provide the help and support.
When things turn around and everything starts to look rosy, realize that "Life is good." Then strive to make it better, for both you and others.
Repeat as necessary.

Both bad and good things happen everyday. That's our color of life.

Our job is enjoying it and accept it from the bottom of our heart.

The more we worry about something, the faster it gets worse.
The more we deny bad things, the more pain we will get.
Just accept it and embrace it, because that's part of our life.

That's what I learn from my life experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85