Love is

in #writing6 years ago (edited)
A picture is worth a thousand words. ~Fred R. Barnard


I was recently nominated by @andysantics48  to do a post on what love is. Instead of writing, I thought I would choose some images that evoke love. I hope you enjoy!


Love is

























Image sources

Elderly   Infant   Couple   Father&Son   Alms   Rings   Artist   Siblings



Sort:  

I thought I would choose some images that evoke love.

What a brilliant idea!

Loved this post. Reminded me so powerfully of the myriad ways love is expressed by so many people across our magnificent planet each and every single day. Very heartwarming for me in this now moment.

Thank you kindly, @dreemsteem!

Hey friend! 😍
So glad they warmed your heart hehehehe mine too!!!

Hahaha see I knew you could do it :P You found lovely images to show love - Thanks for sharing :)

hehehehe yeah - i wanted some more but pixabay is not really good with concepts! LOL oh well - i looked and found the best i could hehehe

Love is all we need :)

Beatles! Lololol
Hey whackie :)


dreemiiiiieeeee hahaha :D <3

awwwwwwwwwwww this is sweet!!!! hehehehehe love it :)

A picture is worth a thousand words.😀
The rings are a bit superficial to me, but that's just my perspective.

Yeah...you mean the picture?? I really didn't like that image. Hahaha I mean- I like the rings! Just the picture doesn't explain enough. I tried to find a wedding picture but they showed the bride on their wedding day. And that's not love necessarily. That's a beautiful woman glowing with love.. sure! But that's the beginning. That's the easy part. Hahahhaa

So I decided to go with the rings because they're a symbol of an oath. Of course... It doesn't always work out. But the symbol itself represents a commitment through good times and bad. Just because we aren't very good as humans expressing the oath... Hahahhaa... Doesn't mean that it changes the power of the symbol. So... I probably should have explained why I see it as love in action. I really love seeing an older couple with rings on their fingers. Hands still held as they walk down the road.. I always imagine the stories those people could tell. How many "near misses" did they have... But decided to stay. Those rings mean a lot to me :)

I found this post as very powerful one. Serving others is our soul agenda. Namaste.

Hey!!!! there you are!! We've been missing you :)
come to DITO on Monday!! :)

I miss you too. I will come soon, at the moment some happenings are stopping me :( but will be there asap.

ok! just know that you were missed today! :)

we will be patient

I really love this, you did it your on way... Those pictures above really tells what love is... Thanks for sharing @dreemsteem

I thought so too @youngboss 😊 happy to share.... We need more people showing love! 😍

You wrote so much with so little words 💚 Thank you for leaving it to our imagination, images are perfect.

I somehow missed all these comments!!!
Thank you- I thought they expressed it well too 😍

Yes love is that human connection.
:) Keep connecting.

Hi @doctorcrypto!!!! Connection is so important :)

(And battles. Interactive battles are important too! Hehehehe by the way ,Who won the last tournament????? 😊)

ahhhhhh. well.... win some, lose some!!!!
all's fair in love and war...

get back on the horse!

(let's see how many other cliches i can put in here) LOLOLOL

Perfect photos! They show love, and indeed, no further words are needed!
Beautiful!

A picture really is worth 1000 words hehehe

I love them all!
...Except #7... Is she stealing the guitarist's tips?
Sorry, the picture is messing with my already morbid perspective ;)

Maybe!!! But maybe he's super famous and bad. And so she's robbing from.the rich to give to the poor.
So... Love?
Lololol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84