Where does the weekend go?

in #writing6 years ago

prairie-679014__480.jpg

Where does the weekend go?
Time just disappears
I woke up yesterday, Saturday, the weekend before me,
Now Sunday night is here; a week of work ahead.

Again.

Where does the time go?
Caught up in chores, some enjoyment, relaxation.
Never enough of that.
And work beckons once more.

Is that what life is for?
Working day to day to day?
Working 'til the sun is gone
To wake up to the same?

Is that what life is for?

Is that it? Is that all?

Is that what life is for?


May all beings be happy.

Photo courtesy of pixabay.com

drwom-01.png

DQmampd9mQbBZuWMnd1uSm37WSjquEWDcwKGZjz15dpivgQ.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

drwom.png

Register for Universal Basic Income here: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=3ac18f2d78

Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 12.45.33 pm.png

Sort:  

Every time I visit your blog, you always kick me. You remind me to slow down and take time to enjoy and grateful being alive. 😉

Hey @drwom I am @chetan1998 and I just saw your work it is so amazing and I also upvoted your post .It's a request please up vote my post too . support newbies like me this is the link of my new post https://steemit.com/india/@chetan1998/a-good-news-for-crypto-lovers-in-india-must-read

Haha I don't even know I'm not the only one who feels that! Happy new week @drwom

Where does the weekend go?

I dont Know

First u tell me

How does Monday come so fast!?

Yeah, the weekend disappear so quickly and the Mondays comes so fast. I even don't know what I did during the weekend.

..it's weekend..?
Damn!

It's crazy how fast the weekend passes and how long a day during the week feels! But I honestly think that we could change that by just thinking the other way around, enjoying work more and see the weekend more as a waste of time... Who knows, maybe it changes the other way around :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73