You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cordial Chronicles #2 - Babies on the Brain

in #writing6 years ago

yup, and once you have a kid it's "when's the next?" I find what particularly annoying about the question is- when you do get pregnant- there's an order of people you want to tell. And you will tell people when you're ready.
Or another thought that someone else brought to my attention- people might be asking this question to couples who have already been trying to have a kid and have been unsuccessful. We were lucky enough to be pregnant the first month of trying. Some people take a year, or years of trying before that happens. What a frustrating reminder to the compounded stress it must be to be asked that question over and over again.
My advice- pick one really good joke and stay with it.
Also- I typed out the lyrics to 29 for you, added the chords, I just have to make sure that the chords are right ( I was doing it off of the top of my head). I'll gladly get that to you soon!

Sort:  

How old are you and your lady when you had Nora, if I may ask? How long have you been married when you first decided to try? Oh man, you're right. That is annoying. I didn't even think of that. Must be hard for couples who have been trying for quite some time without much luck. It's like "what do you think we've been doing for X years now!?" People can be so insensitive sometimes. It's not like they're going to help raise the baby when it comes.

Currently, I'm using the passive aggressive "you first" one haha that's always a classic! Man, if you guys get a boy next, then I'm definitely sticking with people who operate on the same wavelength having mirror situations haha!

That's awesome!! Looking forward to it, brother! :D

Sorry I didn't see this! I'm bad at Steemit, I just recently discovered the "replies" button. She was 29 and I was 31. We were married about 4 years- but I was putting it off longer than Mary. I had to adjust to the idea of taking care of someone besides me! Honestly, from the moment of watching her born, she changed my world in the best of ways. Obviously comes with challenges and responsibilities, but we still manage to do the things we always loved to do.

Nah, man. Don't be too hard on yourself. You're on Steemit. For us folks who have been waiting for you for a long time now, that's all that matters. There's a learning curve, so don't sweat it. If you ever have questions, I'm here to help, brother.

That's awesome though, even if you put it off, when Nora came, everything just felt natural. I hope I'm the same way. Glad to hear about the age. Make me think we have 4 years before we need to get serious with the baby stuff hahaha! We're the same age as your wife was when you guys got married (based from my reaction to your song, you probably already knew that)

Now, excuse me for a moment while I catch up on your songs that I've missed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67486.09
ETH 3496.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15