Is love will always be worth it? (Just a thought)

in #writing6 years ago

Falling in love is a inevitable, but staying in love is a choice.


Being in love is the most amazing thing that you can possibly feel in this world. But is love worth it for you to feel pain? Will you still love the person who hurt you so bad? Is it even possible to love someone in such extent that you forget to give yourself value, is that even worthwhile? What is the bravest thing that you can do to someone you love? Is it that you will fight for him no matter what happens, or just let him go?


image


I love you... I have loved you ever since the first time I laid my eyes on you.
I couldn't stop thinking about you and I know I just need to see you again.
I want to spend forever with you, and longer if possible.
I want to fall asleep with by my side and wake up next to you in the morning, every single day of my life.

I have always dreamed that one day we will be together and we'll grow old together.
I thought this dream is becoming a reality.
I thought that you came here for me.
I believed in destiny, and I thought that you're destined for me, and that we're meant to be.

But no, you're not for me.
You didn't came here for me, but for her.
You're not destined to me, but to her.
No, we're not meant to be, cause your meant for her.

I want to take you away from here, and to make you realized that it is supposed to be me, it supposed to be our love story.
I badly want to have you by my side, and to make you feel that you are home, with me.
But still it's a no, because I was never your home, and I will never be your home.


>Sometimes holding on does more damage than letting go.
Sort:  

I definitely agree with your last statement. It is never easy to see if someone or something is right for you if you are blinded by love. But we should not forget to pause and make sure we givr value to ourselves first. Nice post. 👌

Love really is in the air hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68