You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ten Minute Post: It's Amazing How LONG it Takes to Make a Post!

in #writing5 years ago

I'd rather be posting less but working on driving more traffic to my content. Some just want pound out 10 post a day.

If I could work it out I'd do about one point every week or two and spend rest time getting it traffic. I got a long way to go before that will make scene.

I have a lot of amazing content I've created over time and it's sitting there doing now.

other day I did the unthinkable and went back pressed the edit button on couple older ones and made some changes.

Sort:  

I know what you mean.

I have been re-strategizing, as of late, as I have increasingly gotten onboard with the ongoing twitter challenges. As part of that, I am planning to create more content here that's mostly intended for "external consumption."

Perhaps writing about the Steemit community as if to someone who likes to blog, but has never heard the word "blockchain" before. Writing "articles" to some of my old niche audience groups who believe I may just have dropped dead somewhere, and am slowly being eaten by my cats.

In a similar vein to you... I have hundreds and hundreds of "500-word opinion pieces" dating back 10+ years that I may start to dust off, edit and throw out to the community here. Seems like it's "time." I am feeling similar "changes in the air," among quite a few of the "senior" content creators here... time of us to get back to creating our own markets, and stop waiting for "someone" to do "something" from some level above our heads....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88