Prima Stories: #1 Wake Up | Fiction

in #writing5 years ago

Prima Stories Wakeup.png

divider.png

Wake Up!

Who am I…?
Where am I…?
There are too many questions…
The only thing I know is that I’m alive, maybe, I don’t even know. I just feel my body and can heard few little sounds around me. I have to wake up and open my eyes… It’s hard, my eyelids seem to be glued to each other… I don’t know what is happening, I’m scared and my heartbeats are accelerating…

Suddenly I feel something touching my arm, it seems to be a hand but colder, I don’t know what it is and it scares me more than I already was. I’m out of breath and I’m deep breathing. “sshhhhh keep calm…” This voice is so clear and pure, I don’t know who have spoken but I feel secure now.

“I’m not gonna hurt you…” This voice seems peaceful. I’m sure that person is not able to hurt anyone. My heartbeats are slowing and I start breath normally. I feel secure, but I still can’t move or say anything, I’m prisoner of my own body. I spent the next second trying to figure out if I’m dreaming or something like, listening to the sounds around me and sounding my memory to find some hints about my life and me. But I don’t really have the time since I’m hearing people coming, I recognize the sound of the step on the ground. There is at least two people and they are talking in a language I can’t understand the only thing I can notice is that they are coming to me as the sound is being louder as the time flow and I also recognize the voice of the first person I heard few minutes ago.

This person is touching me, my forehead, with her cold hand. After removing her hand from my forehead, she touches my right temple and goes to the left one by caressing my forehead at the same time. Since the first time she has touched my head I’ve felt nothing except her touching, everything has been quiet as if I have become deaf in the second. After she had touched my left temple, I heard her voice a second time:

“Hello Ezir”

As soon as I heard this name, I felt lighter and I was able to feel more things on myself. The first thing I’ve done was to open my eyes. Everything was blurry and full of light I was just able to recognize a dark shape on a light background. So, I blinked, and everything looked cleaner. Above I was standing a woman with dark hair and a pale skin. She was wearing a dark blue blouse and I noticed that she has an artificial right arm made of something looking like steel, but lighter. Then my eyes went back to her face staring at her green eyes, and she said again “Hello Ezir.” Without thinking I immediately replied saying “Hello” and she smiled at me.

Now I know a bit more about me, I know what my name is. I’m Ezir.

If you like the story please consider uptovting my post I will try to write a post per day on this story :)

Sort:  

Hello @enzor, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks for upvoting ;) I really appreciate that you liked my post. I went on your account few days ago and I really appreciated :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97